

The faculty of the ECE department are actively engaged in research in the areas of Electronics and Communication Engineering, Signal Processing, Cryptography, Machine Learning and VLSI Technologies.

Faculty pursuing PhD in ECE Dept. R & D Centre, KSIT

Sl. N	Name of the Research Scholar	University	Year of Registratio	Cours e Work	Comprehensi ve Viva [Y/N]	Submitted Final Thesis
0. 1	Mrs. Sangeetha V	VTU	n Dec 2015	Y	Y	N N
2	Mr. S Christo Jain	VTU	Jan 2017	Y	Y	Ν
3	Mr. Santhosh Kumar	VTU	May 2022	Ν	N	N
4	Mr. Satish Kumar B	NITTE	March 2023	N	N	Ν
5	Mr. Naveen Kumar S	VTU	April 2025	N	N	N

Faculty pursuing PhD in other R & D Centres/Universities

Sl. N	Name of the Research Scholar	University	Year of Registra	Cours e	Comprehensi ve Viva [Y/N]	Submitted Final
0			tion	Work		Thesis
1	Mrs. Vishalini Divakar	Jain University	Dec 2014	Y	Y	Ν
2	Mrs. Pragati P	VTU	Jan 2017	Y	N	N
3	Mr. Ramya K R	VTU	May 2018	Y	Y	Ν
4	Mr.Aswini Kumar Gadige	Central University	Dec 2023	Y	N	N
5	Mrs. Kavya B M	VTU	2023	N	N	Ν
6	Mrs. Bhanumathi A	VTU	2024	Ν	N	Ν
7	Mrs. Sapna Patil	VTU	2025	N	N	N
8	Ms. Preetha Kamath	UGC – National Eligibility	2025	N	N	N

Details of ECE Department faculty pursuing Ph.D.

Sl. No	Year of Registr ation	Name of Scholar	Guide	Title
1	2015-16	Mrs. Sangeetha V	Dr. P N Sudha	A novel approach to minimize the effect of fading using adaptive channel coding and multi carrier modulation techniques
2	2021-22	Mr. Santosh kumar B R	Dr. Manju VC	Development of customized platform for heterogenous low power motes using CONTIKI to build remote applications
3	2016-17	Mr. S Christo Jain	Dr. Manju VC	Real time smart WPT system for small scale application using aerial Projector
4	2013-14	Mrs. VishaliniDivakar	Dr. Raviprakash	Reliability of Distribution System using Distribution Generators
5	2017-18	Mrs. Pragati P	Dr. Komala M	Automatic Modulation Recognition Based on Hybrid Machine Learning Approaches for Wireless Networks
6	2018-19	Mrs. Ramya K R	Dr. Raghavendra G	Design and Development of Control Algorithm for Micro grid Clusters
7	2023-24	Mr.Aswini Kumar Gadige	Dr.Paramesha	Power Amplifier for 5G Communication
8	2022-23	Mr. Satish Kumar B	Dr. Durga Prasad	Energy Management in Physical layer of MIOT using 6G technology
9	2023-24	Mrs. Kavya B M	Dr. Mallikarjunasw amy S	An Efficient Power Management Algorithm for Renewable Energy – Based Smart Grids using Machine Learning
10	2023-24	Mrs. Bhanumathi A	Dr. Manjunath G Asuti	Development and Optimization of Efficient Algorithms for Security and Privacy Issues in six G Networks
11	2024-25	Mr. Naveen Kumar S	Dr. Dinesh Kumar D S	Adaptive Feature Centric Mass Absorption Similarity Based Brain Tumor Classification with CNN
12	2024-25	Mrs. Sapna Patil	Dr. C R Byrareddy	Under Discussion
13	2024-25	Ms. Preetha Kamath	UGC – National Eligibility test cleared	Under Discussion